Greetings from LA

Shalom cyberland! it has been a while since I have been in front of a computer. I arrived in LA and went straight to work helping Mr. Boy (my dating details will be enclosed at a later date, seeing as how intriguing my love life can get) out cleaning out his late father’s house located in the beautiful landscape known as Canyon Country. Anywho..I have located an internet connection and set to work. Here goes…

It happened while just driving in the car. I guess life always happens that way, when you least expect it. We were going somewhere important although now the details seem murky. Like a swamp in the natural rain forest. I saw a man. Simple, he was just a man on a horse. Have you ever seen someone and realized that life is happening to them as well. Who was this man? I didn’t even see his face. It could have been a woman. I began to wonder. Why was he riding this horse? In the middle of the afternoon, who was this man and what was his story? Its the classic cliche question that everybody asks…”when was the last time you stopped just to smell the roses?” No those roses you pass by every time you’re picking up eggs, nor the ones you bought because you forgot your anniversary, precut, pre-arranged bouquets. I’m talking about the buses that come from the dirt, the ground of the earth. When was the last time you ever saw a true rose? Isn’t that sad that this is what our world has come to? What’s going to happen if I blink? It often makes me question whether or not I even want to have children. How have things become so easy for us, yet this creates less time for us to enjoy our own life, isn’t that why we wanted more time in the first place? Generation after generation continues to destroy the natural beauty that they haven’t even discovered yet. Why add to the mess?

Image

to be continued…

-italian word of the day: Gustare –to taste, to enjoy, to relish. 

ciao lovelies!

c